

Kennett Library 2024 Board Reorganization Meeting Minutes January 16, 2024

 $\sqrt{\ }$ Barbara Bolton $\sqrt{\ }$ Todd Bruce $\sqrt{\ }$ Margaret Egli $\sqrt{\ }$ Lenda Carrillo $\sqrt{\ }$ Barbara Forney $\sqrt{\ }$ Dan Gannon $\sqrt{\ }$ Will Majarian $\sqrt{\ }$ Brenda Mercomes $\sqrt{\ }$ Claire Murray X Barbara Necarsulmer $\sqrt{\ }$ Loren Pearson $\sqrt{\ }$ Brad Peiper X Leah Reynolds X Lee Sausen $\sqrt{\ }$ Corrine Sweeney $\sqrt{\ }$ Collis Townsend

13 present (16 Trustees)-Quorum achieved

Guests: Chris Manna, Mary Hutchins, and Jeff Yetter

Agenda items

OPENING OF MEETING/PUBLIC COMMENTS

Brad Peiper, President, opened the meeting at 5:00 PM. He asked Barbara Forney, Nominations Committee Chair, to present the slate.

PRESENTATION OF THE 2024 SLATE OF OFFICERS

Barbara Forney presented the following slate of officers for 2024:

Brad Peiper as President Loren Pearson as Vice President Lee Sausen as Treasurer Barbara Necarsulmer as Secretary

Corinne Sweeney made the motion to accept the new slate, which was seconded by Lenda Carrillo. The motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn by Will Majarian and seconded by Brad Peiper. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 5:05 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Margaret Egli, Secretary